Auto Clean Up of Reservations and Check-Outs
Auto clean-up allows you to automatically cancel, close, archive, or delete reservations and check-outs on a schedule you define. To set it up, navigate to Settings > Add-ons, open the Settings for Reservations or Check-outs, and configure the Auto cleanup section for each module.
How Do I Clean Up Reservations Automatically?
- Navigate to Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen and click Add-ons.
-
Make sure Reservations is set to active and click Settings.
-
Scroll to the Auto cleanup section.
-
Choose when to cancel reservations when they're overdue or in the past.
-
Choose when to close reservations when they're overdue or in the past.
-
Choose when to archive reservations when they are completed or canceled.
-
Choose when to delete reservations that are still in draft.
-
Once you've made the necessary changes, click Save in the upper right hand corner.
⚠️ Depending on your workflow, be careful with being overly restrictive. Otherwise, this could result in drafts being deleted accidentally.
💡 What Is the Difference Between Overdue and Past?
-
An overdue reservation is when the From date is in the past
-
A past reservation is when both the From date and the To date are in the past.
Cleaning up Check-outs automatically
- Navigate to Settings in the bottom left corner of your screen and click Add-ons.

-
Make sure Check-outs is set to active and then click Settings.
-
Scroll to the Auto cleanup section.
-
Choose when to archive check-outs when they are completed.
-
Choose when to delete check-outs that are still in draft.
-
Once you are done, click Save.
⚠️ Items included in draft check-outs are not available for others to check out. To prevent unnecessary conflicts, consider shortening the time window to auto clean-up to keep draft check-outs from lingering.