Workspaces Settings
Did you know you can have one Cheqroom account for your entire organization and link multiple teams or business units with workspaces?
To review your Account (for Billing purposes to include Plan usage, workspaces, and Account owners) click on Settings and then Account.
This will provide you with an overview of your plan including how many workspaces you have and use, your item quota, and how many items you have added so far.


-
Manage workspaces: From here, you can: add, delete, or edit a workspace. Provides an overview of item quotas, users, and locations.
- Clicking Add workspace will allow you to add another workspace to your account.
- Clicking the 3 dot menu (in the same field as the workspace that you'd like to update) will allow you to edit the workspace, reset the data or delete the workspace.

-
Manage Account: From here, you can manage your Account owners.
- Clicking Add account owner will let you create a new owner.
- Clicking the 3 dot menu (in the same fields as the owner that you'd like to update) will allow you to send a reset password email or remove owner.

-
Navigation: To quickly switch from one workspace to another click on All locations on the left hand side menu bar and then choose the location you'd like to switch to.
How to create a new workspace
- From Settings click on Account, and scroll down to Add workspace.

-
Choose the Workspace name, set the Workspace item limits and click Add Workspace.

Already have multiple Cheqroom accounts and want to link them to one organization plan? Feel free to contact your Customer Experience Manager to help you manage this transition.
How to edit your workspaces
How do you update the item limit or the name of your workspaces?
-
From Settings click on Account.
-
Click the 3 dot menu (in the same field as the workspace that you'd like to update) and then click Edit workspace.
-
From here you can update the Workspace name, change the logo and/or update the Workspace item limits. Once you've made the necessary changes, click Save and you're all set!

No more items left in your plan? Upgrade your plan to increase the item quota. If you need help with it, we’ll be happy to help.
How to remove a workspace?
⚠️ The deletion of a workspace is permanent and cannot be undone.
From Settings, click on Account.

-
Navigate to Manage workspaces, Find the workspace you would like to delete, click the 3 dot menu and then click Delete workspace.

-
To delete the workspace, type the name of the workspace to confirm the deletion and then click Delete workspace.

We strongly advise against resetting your account data or deleting your workspace, as this permanently removes all historical records (including items, user profiles, reservations, and check-outs).
Recommended Best Practice: To keep your historical reporting intact while clearing out old records:
- Retire outdated equipment instead of deleting items.
- Archive inactive users, past reservations, and completed check-outs.
How to Retire Items in Bulk
- Go to Items in the main menu
- Filter for the items you want to retire, or select them individually using the checkboxes on the left of each item you would like to retire
- Click Bulk actions>Retire

How to Archive Users, Reservations & Check-outs
- Go to Users, Reservations or Check-outs in the main menu
- Filter for what you would like to archive, or select them individually using the checkboxes on the left of each user, reservation or checkout that you would like to archive
- Click Bulk actions>Archive

How do you manage account owners?
👉 Making someone an account owner for your organization gives them account owner permissions for all workspaces in your organization.
An account owner can manage workspaces, billing details, and access all workspaces. Before someone can become an account owner for your organization, they need to have a user in at least one of the workspaces in your organization.
Follow the steps below to invite a new account owner:
-
From Settings click on Account.

-
Click on Add account owner, add their email address and click Add account owner.

Navigate between your workspaces
During login, you can select the workspace you would like to access:
-
Follow the steps to log in
-
After filling out your password, select the workspace
If you are already logged in, you can navigate to another workspace easily:
-
To quickly switch from one workspace to another click on All locations on the left hand side menu bar and then choose the location you'd like to switch to.

🚨 Due to a permissions check, you will need to re-enter your password for every workspace. Once you’re logged in, you can switch seamlessly between workspaces.
How to join a workspace that is not shown in my workspace dropdown
On the top left corner of your workspace, you can see all workspaces you have access to. If you want to join another workspace that is not listed, ask an admin of that specific workspace to invite you. If the workspace you want to join has SSO configured, you will be able to click the ‘Find workspaces’ option in the drop-down without an admin invite.
